USA names U/15 squad for New York event

Fri, Aug 14, 2009 11:10 AM

The United States of America Cricket Association (USACA) has announced its squad for the ICC Americas U/15 Championships (Northern Division).

The squad is Steven Taylor (Capt.), Roshan Varadarajan (Vice Capt.), Adithya Nagaraja, Amarnauth Persaud, Arsh Hemant Buch, Krishneal Kumar Goel, Kwiese Edmondson, Omar Naseer, Orvindo Singh, Pranav Pradhan, Rishi Patel, Travis Ross, Vikram Valluri, Zachary Zadoo. Officials: Tony Boyke (Manager) and Rajendra Badadare (Coach).

The tournament involves Bermuda, Canada and host USA, and will open on Monday 17 August at the Erskine Cricket ground in Brooklyn, New York.

"All the arrangements are progressing smoothly and we expect to have an exciting tournament set against the backdrop of an exciting city ? New York," said Krish Prasad, who is organising the tournament.

Live Matches

ICC Americas Members

ICC Regions