Canada names squad for West Indies tour

Wed, Mar 31, 2010 10:19 AM

Canada names squad for West Indies tour
Cricket Canada has announced its squad for the upcoming tour of Jamaica. The tour starts on 8 April with a match against Jamaica and concludes on 13 April with a ODI against the West Indies.

Parth Desai makes his first appearance in a Canadian senior squad, while Henry Osinde returns to the side after serving out his suspension due to disciplinary reasons.

The full squad is:

Ashish Bagai - Captain
Rizwan Cheema - Vice Captain
Harvir Baidwan
Trevin Bastiampillai
Umar Bhatti
Khurram Chohan
Jawad Dawood
Parth Desai
Sunil Dhaniram
Nitish Kumar
Usman Limbada
Henry Osinde
Hiral Patel
Zubin Surkari

Live Matches

ICC Americas Members

ICC Regions