Bermuda announces squad for Namibia tour

Wed, Mar 10, 2010 11:50 AM

Bermuda announces squad for Namibia tour
Bermuda Cricket Board (BCB) has announced its national squad for the ICC Intercontinental Shield tour of Namibia from 23 March-12 April 2010.

David Hemp will lead the 14-man squad with Stephen Outerbridge as his deputy. Jim West and Ryan Steede have earned recalls to the team while Regino Smith, Kevin Tucker, David Lovell and Joshua Gilbert have been named reserve players.

On the team selection, Chairman of the BCB Selection Committee, Lionel Thomas, said on its website: "The selection was based on attendance, ability and availability. We know it is not our strongest team due to withdrawals for personal reasons from some players and school commitments, but we are cautiously optimistic that the team selected will equip themselves admirably."

BCB President, Reginal Pearman, stated: "Coach David Moore has received his work permit and hopes to join the team for the tour. I know the boys have been putting their all into training and I am confident they will do their best."

The full squad is as follows:

1. David Hemp (Captain)
2. Stephen Outerbridge (Vice Captain)
3. Jekon Edness
4. Stefan Kelly
5. Irving Romaine
6. Rodney Trott
7. Fiqre Crockwell
8. Chris Foggo
9. Jordan DeSilva
10. Justin Pitcher
11. Malachi Jones
12. Shannon Rayner
13. Ryan Steede
14. Jim West

Live Matches

ICC Americas Members

ICC Regions