ICC Americas U19 Division 1 Championship Squad Preview

Sun, Jul 5, 2015 5:35 AM

ICC Americas U19 Division 1 Championship Squad Preview
The ICC Americas U19 Division 1 Championship commences in Bermuda tomorrow, with Bermuda, Canada and USA all looking to secure their tickets to the U19 Cricket World Cup.

The top seed, Canada, has high expectations for this tournament, looking to follow on from the Men’s success in Indianapolis. The team will be led by Abraash Khan, who will want to set the standard for his side this tournament. He will be supported by Arslan Khan, an excellent fielder, right hand batsman and leg spinner who be influential throughout the tournament.

USA comes to the tournament confident of securing top position. Lead by Alexander Shoff, the USA team is preparing to assert their dominance early with a win against Bermuda. Shoff, the UK based all-rounder, will look to lead by example and is sure to be a significant contributor with both the bat and the ball. He will be ably supported by Mohak Buch, a quality top order batsman who shall aim to score heavily during the tournament. The bowling attack will be led by Keifer Phill, a right arm quick that will trouble many batsmen with his pace and bounce.

Hosts Bermuda will be looking to capitalise on their home field advantage and book their place in the U19 Cricket World Cup. Captain Delray Rawlins, will be a significant player in this championships. Rawlins comes into the tournament after a strong showing at the ICC Americas Men’s Division 1 Championships in May. The left arm off spinner and middle order batsman recently signed a contract with the academy at Sussex County Cricket Club and will lead from the front for the home side.

Bermuda take on USA in the opening round on Sunday 5th July, at Somerset Cricket Club.

Patrick Wade (Coach)Errol Barrow (Coach)Thirunavukkarasu Kumaran (Coach)
Delray Rawlins ©Muhammad Abraash Khan ©Alexander Shoff ©
Alex DoreAbdul HaseebAkhil Ghirnikar
Chare SmithAkashdeep GillArjun Patel
Charles TrottAmish TaplooChetram Persaud
Nzari PaynterAndre MaddelaGuaranshu Sharma
Shakeal OuterbridgeArslan KhanKaran Patel
Jahnoi Bean-WilsonHarman SidhuKeifer Phill
Micah SimonsHarsh ThakerKushal Ganji
Jordan SmithMiraj PatelMohak Buch
Isaiah RichardsonPrushoth WijayarajNahusha Rao
San’j DillSarbot Singh SiviaSagar Patel
Nyhrobi CarmichaelShlok PatelSahil Patel
Azende FurbertSuliman KhanSrihari Dasarathy
Jade MorrisseyThursaanth AnantharajahYadunandan Polisetty

Live Matches

ICC Americas Members

ICC Regions