Argentina and the Cayman Islands off to Singapore

Fri, Feb 17, 2012 2:33 AM

Pepsi ICC World Cricket League Division 5 (WCL Div. 5) will be held in Singapore from 18 to 25 February.

Six teams will compete for the opportunity to finish in the top two of the event and ultimately gain promotion to the Pepsi ICC World Cricket League Division 4 which will be held later in the year.

The teams, Argentina, Bahrain, Cayman Islands, Guernsey, Malaysia and hosts Singapore will play across three venues - Kallang Cricket Ground, Singapore Cricket Club (SCC) and the Indian Association Ground (IA) - which also played host to the Pepsi ICC WCL Division 6 in 2009.

Squads-Americas Teams

Argentina: Esteban MacDermott (captain), Grant Dugmore, Martin Siri, Pablo Ferguson, Gary Savage, Tomas Francis, Hernan Williams, Matias Paterlini, Pablo Ryan, Lucas Paterlini, Alejandro Tissera, Agustin Husain, Hernan Fennell, Lautaro Musiani

Cayman Islands: Abali Hoilett (captain), Steve Gordon, Ryan Bovell, Ainsley Hall, Alistair Ifill, Conroy Wright, Kevin Bazil, Zachary McLaughlin, Omar Willis, Troy Taylor, Ramon Sealy, Marlon Bryan, Pearson Best, Kervin Ebanks


Cayman Islands

Feb 18 vs Singapore
Feb 19 vs Malaysia
Feb 21 vs Bahrain
Feb 22 vs Argentina
Feb 24 vs Guernsey


Feb 18 vs Malaysia
Feb 19 vs Bahrain
Feb 21 vs Guernsey
Feb 22 vs Cayman Islands
Feb 24 vs Singapore

Feb 25 5th place playoffs
Feb 25th 3rd place playoffs
Feb 25th FINALS

1st and 2nd promoted to Division 4 2012
3rd and 4th remain in Division 5 2014
5th and 6th relegated to Division 6 2013

Good Luck and Best Wishes to our Americas Representatives

Live Matches

ICC Americas Members

ICC Regions