USA picks six new faces for ICC Americas T20

Tue, Jun 28, 2011 11:19 AM

The United States of America Cricket Association today announced a 14-man squad for the 2011 ICC Americas Division One T20 tournament scheduled for the Central Broward Regional Park in Lauderhill, FL from July 18-23.

The squad includes Quasen Alfred, Timroy Allen, Orlando Baker, Akeem Dodson, Bhim George, Muhammad Ghous, Adrian Gordon, Steve Massiah, Aditya Mishra, Nauman Mustapha, Japen Patel, Gowkaran Roopnarine, Samarath Shah, and Usman Shuja.

The reserves are: Syed Fareed Ahmad, Moazzam Imtiaz, Ricky Singh, and Timmy Thomas.

Team USA, defending champions having won the inaugural tournament last year, will see the addition of six new faces to the squad in Alfred, George, Mishra, Mustapha, Patel and Shah.

Team USA will compete against Argentina, Bermuda, Canada, Cayman Islands, and Suriname. The schedule will see three matches being played each day at the Central Broward Regional Park Cricket Stadium.

The top two teams from this tournament will advance to the ICC World T20 Qualifier to be held in Dubai in March, 2012.

Live Matches

ICC Americas Members

ICC Regions