Americas Women's Squad announced

Wed, May 27, 2009 4:14 PM

Americas Women's Squad announced
Americas Women's Squad announced
The Americas women's squad to take on a Trinidad & Tobago Development XI on Saturday announced earlier today.

Former West Indies international Roselyn Emmanuel to captain Americas XI

ICC Americas today announced the 14-member strong squad for the Americas XI, which will take on the Trinidad & Tobago Development XI at Brian Picollo Park in Broward County, Florida, USA on Saturday, 23 May.

Former West Indies international player Roselyn Emmanuel will lead the team, with Candacy Atkins, another former West Indies international player, joining her in the squad. Canada and USA will provide four players apiece, three from Argentina, two from Bermuda, and Brazil will provide one player, Juliana Brito.

The team will be coached by Anne Browne-John, and its manager will be ICC Americas Regional Development Manager, Martin Vieira.

The full squad is as follows: Roselyn Emmanuel (captain), Candacy Atkins, Isoline Sutherland, Catherine Jones (all USA), Joanna White (vice-captain), Meara Crawford, Mona Persaud, Sheryl Tittlemier (all Canada), Dirce Yuli, Sofia Retamales, Catalina Greloni (all Argentina), Terry Lynn Paynter, Stacey Babb (both Bermuda) and Juliana Brito (Brazil).

For more information on the tournament, Click Here

Live Matches

ICC Americas Members

ICC Regions