USA announces squad for Americas WCWC Qualifier

Mon, Jul 5, 2010 2:03 PM

USA announces squad for Americas WCWC Qualifier
USA has named its squad to take part in the ICC Americas Women's Cricket World Cup Qualifiers (CWCQ) to be held in Toronto, Canada from 13-17 July 2010.

The squad includes several players who have participated in last year's ICC America's Women's CWCQ tournament held in Lauderhill, Florida, as well as a few newcomers.

The tournament will feature three 50-overs contests and two T20 matches. However, only the 50-overs matches will be used to determine the series winner.

The 14-player squad is as follows: Joan Alexander-Serrano, Bushra Ali, Candacy Atkins, Durga Das, Doris Francis, Indomatie Goordial-John, Nadia Gruny, Catherine Joy Jones, Triholder Marshall, Monique Mathee, Rohini Prabhune, Grace Richards, Shondell Ward, Pauline Williams

Reserves: Shebani Bhaskar, Louise Brown-Jackson, Sana Ilahi, Erica H. Rendler, Sonakshi Sagar, Elizabeth L. Vitte

Click here for full fixtures

Live Matches

ICC Americas Members

ICC Regions