Bermuda announces squad for ICC Americas WCL Division 1

Thu, May 20, 2010 1:14 PM

Bermuda announces squad for ICC Americas WCL Division 1
Bermuda Cricket Board (BCB) has announced its squad for the upcoming Pepsi ICC Americas World Cricket League Division 1 which will be led by David Hemp with Stephen Outerbridge as his deputy.

The full squad is as follows: David Hemp (captain), Stephen Outerbridge (vice captain), Jekon Edness, Fiqre Crockwell, Malachi Jones, Justin Pitcher, Jordan DeSilva, Jim West, Shannon Rayner, Joshua Gilbert, Irving Romaine, Rodney Trott, Kevin Tucker, Christopher Douglas.

Commenting on the squad selection, national coach David Moore stated on BCB website: "Combining the performances in Namibia, observing games since my arrival and players performance at practice, I believe that we have come up with best available team to perform well in the Americas tournament. All the players in the squad are very talented individuals and it is hoped that they can combine well to perform at their best for their country."

The tournament will see six teams taking part - Argentina, Division 2 winners Bahamas, hosts Bermuda, Canada, Cayman Islands and USA will compete in the tournament which runs from 28 May to 6 June and includes both 50-over and Twenty20 fixtures.

Click here to read an interview with vice captain Stephen Outerbridge

For more information on the event, click here

Live Matches

ICC Americas Members

ICC Regions